A Twist on Egg Salad Sandwiches 

If you were hoping for a gluten free sandwich recipe, sorry to disappoint, but not today.  I have a gluten free bread recipe but it’s rather touchy, and I’d like to perfect it more before I post about it. 

 However, this recipe is great for replacing a sandwich in a packed lunch. There are several variations you can do, but this is the basic recipe. 

 First you need about 8 hard boiled eggs. You can chop them or dice them. I put them in my little manual food processor because I like the smaller texture. 

  

  
 

  
Then dump them into a mixing bowl and add these ingredients;

  
 1/2 c. Mayo

1 tsp. Mustard

 1/4 tsp. Celery Salt, optional 

1/4 cup pickle slices, also chopped fine in the food processor

Salt to taste. 

Mix everything together well. I have never used exact measurements. I always just dumped stuff together; so I had to measure everything to make this recipe. What I’m saying is that this is a very forgiving recipe. You can tweak it a lot and it still tastes good. 😊

Any flavor pickle works for this, but I used sweet hot dill pickles which I think really makes it. 

To take it up a notch; add one of these variations;

1/2 c. Chopped cooked bacon 

1/2 c. Chopped cooked ham

Serve with your favorite gluten free tortilla chips.  Yep, not only is it easy to make with a few simple ingredients, it’s a delicious dip!

 Word of caution, eating with salty tortilla chips means you don’t need to add as much salt to your dip or it will be way too salty. 

 

Leave a Reply

